Spectator or Predator

It was total pleasure to see this fellow up close and personal, but I think he has ulterior motives. He tolerates us humans because he is scoping out my bird feeder. tsktsktsk

Big Bad Birdy

Accipiter sp. which means it is either Sharp-shinned Hawk or a Cooper’s Hawk. Since it’s a bit on the small side, I would guess a Sharp-shinned.
Spotted 2/21/09 @ front porch.

This entry was posted in Bird Journal, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spectator or Predator

  1. Elaine says:

    Great shot of the hawk. I sure hope he doesn’t scare away all the sweet song birds.

  2. Tressa says:

    Great picture! I am ready for some bird watching again.

  3. appliejuice says:

    Wow, what a great shot! He is beautiful.

  4. seeker86 says:

    What a treat to get so close. Thanks for sharing the picture!

Comments are closed.