Singing the Winter Homeschool Blues

 

Feeling the blahs of winter?  Combine that with the universal blahs of schooling; whether it be private, public, or homeschool.  Yeah, I’m with ya!  

Don’t bother watching all the video…it’s boring, but the violin seemed appropriate.

Whatcha gonna do?  Whatcha gonna do when the blues are after you?

1)  Throw away all the curriculum you bought last summer and get all new stuff.  Nothing like new curriculum to invigorate.  

2)  Skip science all together and classify all baking of desserts and anything chocolate as science.  

3)  Ship your children to Grandma’s and go on a cruise.

4)  Brighten your day with Comedy Hour as Dear Husband reads the news.

5)  Buy a crate of ammo & have a Turkey Shoot.  You pick your targets.  I’ll pick mine.

6) Convince yo’self dem babies don’t be need’n no mo’ grammar to succeeeed.

7) Declare yourself an unschooler & be happy.

8) Take your summer break really, really early.

9)  Paint a smile on your face with your brightest red lipstick.

10) You no lika da Blues?  I send over my cousin, Tony, for a little change a’ mind.  He maka you lika da Blues.

This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Singing the Winter Homeschool Blues

  1. I hate the blues….especially around this time of year.

    The weather is being ornery.

    Once a week, it gives us a wee taste of spring and then grabs it back.

    Not cool!

  2. seeker86 says:

    I like to go to the beach when I get the blues but no one wants to go:( I sit outside and watch the birdies, a sunrise or a sunset and it usually makes me feel a little better.
    I almost took the day off today because my oldest had a digigilz conference. My youngest said “But mom we have testng coming up we can’t afford to miss a day” If you knew my youngest you would know God gave me a miracle todayLOL

    Praise the Lord for that miracle, today!
    I would love to meet you at the beach. I really miss it, especially during the off-season.

  3. seeker86 says:

    That would be so fun! Are you feeling any better today?

    Since I didn’t wake up at 3am w/a screamin’ sore throat, I have to say that I am better. Thank you 😉

  4. Melanie says:

    February is my absolute least favorite month. Thank goodness it is also the shortest! I like #7, because it has the added benefit of making The Man crazy. “Why, sweetie, what do you mean we haven’t done any school? The Goobers played Scrabble just last week!” LOL

  5. Chrystal says:

    I’m ready for warmer weather. Me and the boys need to get outside more than once a week. We try to take advantage of the 1-2 decent days we have during the week, but it just isn’t enough.

  6. appliejuice says:

    LOL I like number 2!!

    NOW SNAP OUT OF IT!!

  7. Chrystal says:

    BTW, I just noticed the background on your twitter stuff. I LOVE it!
    I’m all snuggled up with it right now as a matter of fact.

  8. tressays says:

    Oh man! I have the blues and I am not even homeschooling right now. I need spring!! Where are you spring? I like #7. 🙂

Comments are closed.