Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

Why oh why did it take me so long to try this?  We loved bacon-wrapped asparagus, but I have never tried it on the entree.  I don’t know why!  There is also a Rachel Ray recipe for bacon-wrapped shrimp and scallops on the Food Network site, that I’ll try soon.

Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
8 slices bacon (recommend Wright’s thick sliced)
freshly ground black pepper
oil for baking dish

If you want to spice this up a bit, use any combination of herbs, spices, or marinade that your heart desires.

Oil your baking dish with olive oil or butter. Fold the chicken thighs over and wrap one slice of bacon around each piece. Place in dish with the ends of the bacon tucked under the bottom. You don’t need toothpicks to secure the bacon. Sprinkle liberally with pepper and bake @ 375º for 30 minutes and broil another 5-10 minutes to crisp up the bacon. I baked it a little longer and didn’t broil it and the bacon was crispy enough and the chicken cooked through.

This entry was posted in Food, Low Carb, Recipe Box and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

  1. Kristy says:

    Yum. I love bacon. I am going to try this.

Comments are closed.