A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – Satisfied

Yesterday, I was in the kitchen fixing up a big pot of Minestrone, listening to some GVB via Pandora (aren’t we spoiled?!) and this song came on. Well, let’s just say, I had a moment! Thinking of where I was when I accepted Christ — how can I not sing out “Hallelujah, I have found Him whom my soul so long has craved”!!! I remember the emptiness and despair and the looking here and yonder to satisfy my restless and wanting soul. HE was right there all along and how sweet He is to me! Jesus satisfies like nothing else can.

For he satisfieth the longing soul, and filleth the hungry soul with goodness.
Psalm 107:9

Satisfied
by Clara T. Williams and Robert E. Hudson

All my life I had a longing
For a drink from some clear spring,
That I hoped would quench the burning
Of the thirst I felt within.

Chorus:
Hallelujah! I have found Him
Whom my soul so long has craved!
Jesus satisfies my longings,
Through His blood I now am saved.

Feeding on the husks around me,
Till my strength was almost gone,
Longed my soul for something better,
Only still to hunger on.

Poor I was, and sought for riches,
Something that would satisfy,
But the dust I gathered round me
Only mocked my soul’s sad cry.

Well of water, ever springing,
Bread of life so rich and free,
Untold wealth that never faileth,
My Redeemer is to me.

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.