A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – I Believe in a Hill Called Mount Calvary

This is Gaither through and through…Gaither written, Gaither produced, and Gaither sung and one of my favorite gospel songs. But then, I haven’t posted any song that I didn’t absolutely like. For the life of me I’ve had too many technical difficulties getting the video to post, so the link is below. Click on it and feed your heart with a little sweet gospel music and your soul with the thoughts of sweet Jesus on Mt Calvary. He changed the world and yet he still changes individual lives. What a Savior!

Gaither Vocal Band

I Believe in a Hill Called Mount Calvary
by Gloria and William Gaither

There are things, as we travel this earth’s shifting sands,
That transcend all the reason of man;
But the things that matter the most in this world,
They can never be held in our hand.

Chorus:
I believe in a hill called Mount Calv’ry
I’ll believe whatever the cost;
And when time has surrendered and earth is no more,
I’ll still cling to that old rugged cross.

I believe that the Christ,who was slain on that cross,
Has the power to change lives today;
For He changed me completely- a new life is mine,
That is why by the cross I will stay.

I believe that this life with its great mysteries
Surely someday will come to an end;
But faith will conquer the darkness and death,
And will lead at last to my Friend

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.