A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – Look for Me At Jesus Feet

“Look for me at Jesus Feet” — I want that engraved on my tombstone, but I need daily reminders that ‘at His feet’ is where I need to be!

Look For Me At Jesus Feet
by Squire Parson, Jr.

If I leave this world of sorrow sometime before you do,
Just look for me in heaven and we’ll talk the ages thru;
But if, at first, you fail to see me, let me tell you where I’ll be,
I’ll be thanking Christ, my Savior, for saving a wretch like me.

CHORUS
Don’t look ‘neath the gates of pearl, don’t look on the streets of gold,
Don’t look by the walls of jasper, nor among the many sights untold;
For I’ve been longing and I’ve been waiting for the precius, holy One to meet,
There I’ll be thru the countless ages, look for me at Jesus’ feet.

But if you should reach that city before my time has come,
Perhaps you’d like to greet me when my race down here is run;
Just wait, for I’ll soon be coming across life’s ebbing sea,
And I’ll tell you now, my brother, just where to wait for me.

Luke 7:38
And stood at his feet behind him weeping, and began to wash his feet with tears, and did wipe them with the hairs of her head, and kissed his feet, and anointed them with the ointment.

Luke 7:44-46
And he turned to the woman, and said unto Simon, Seest thou this woman? I entered into thine house, thou gavest me no water for my feet: but she hath washed my feet with tears, and wiped them with the hairs of her head. Thou gavest me no kiss: but this woman since the time I came in hath not ceased to kiss my feet. My head with oil thou didst not anoint: but this woman hath anointed my feet with ointment.

Luke 8:35
Then they went out to see what was done; and came to Jesus, and found the man, out of whom the devils were departed, sitting at the feet of Jesus, clothed, and in his right mind: and they were afraid.

Luke 8:41
And, behold, there came a man named Jairus, and he was a ruler of the synagogue: and he fell down at Jesus’ feet, and besought him that he would come into his house:

Luke 10:38-42
Now it came to pass, as they went, that he entered into a certain village: and a certain woman named Martha received him into her house.
And she had a sister called Mary, which also sat at Jesus’ feet, and heard his word.
But Martha was cumbered about much serving, and came to him, and said, Lord, dost thou not care that my sister hath left me to serve alone? bid her therefore that she help me.
And Jesus answered and said unto her, Martha, Martha, thou art careful and troubled about many things:
But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her.

Luke 17:15,16
And one of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, and with a loud voice glorified God, And fell down on his face at his feet, giving him thanks: and he was a Samaritan

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.