A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – Because He Lives

I started a new bible study with some friends, this morning, and I am super excited!

  1. because its my first online bible study
  2. because its with friends
  3. because its titled “Living Like Jesus” and I desperately need this right now

We are studying the first 8 chapters of Luke for the next 8 weeks.  You can find the study plan at Good Morning Girls.  The Book of Luke is an accurate and factual account of Jesus’ life here on earth, His death on the cross, and His resurrection.  He lived a perfect life and provided himself as the perfect sacrifice, so that we may be saved.  It is Because He Lives today, that I can live life eternally with Him.  And that, dear one, I why I chose this song today.

Because He Lives
by the Gaithers

God sent His son, they called Him, Jesus;
He came to love, heal and forgive;
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives;
But greater still the calm assurance:
This child can face uncertain days because He Lives!

And then one day, I’ll cross the river,
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain;
And then, as death gives way to vict’ry,
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives!

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – Because He Lives

  1. jodysgirl94 says:

    It is my first online Bible study also. I am really enjoying it.

Comments are closed.