A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power

An incredibly powerful song, well-suited to praise the power of Jesus’ shed blood on Calvary. I spent a lot of time looking for an acceptable performance of this song … because so many of them seemed to be more performance and less a spirit of worship. Truly, I do not understand why singers want to make it look like singing is painful. However, this song is only done well by powerful voices and Selah doesn’t disappoint on that. Plus, the piano guy is awesome on this song. Enjoy the moment….

The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power
by Andrae Crouch

The blood that Jesus shed for me,
Way back on Calvary;
It’s that blood that gives me strength from day to day,
It will never lose its power.

CHORUS
It reaches to the highest mountain.
It flows to the lowest valley.
The blood that gives me strength from day to day,
It will never lose its power.

It soothes my doubts and calms my fears,
And it dries all, all my tears.
The blood that gives me strength from day to day,
It will never lose its power.

Glory to His Name, glory to His Name:
There to my heart was the blood applied;
Glory to His Name!

 

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.