A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – What a Day That Will Be

This is one of those songs that a good many of our church members don’t need the hymnal to sing along and its such a sweet sight. Now, I have to admit that there has been a time or two when I really, I mean really, didn’t want to sing this song….again. But that doesn’t last long. Who can resist?

‘no more heartaches, no more sickness, no more sorrow, no more tears to dim the eye’…

By the time I’m singing the last line of the 2nd verse….”And forever I will be with the One who died for me”…that big lump in my throat, making it hard to sing. THAT is the Blessed Hope that all Christians look forward to….the moment we see Jesus and look upon His face. Indeed, WHAT A DAY THAT WILL BE!!!

Titus 2:13 Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;

Now, I’ve gone and made myself cry.

What A Day That Will Be
by Jim Hill

There is coming a day
When no heartache shall come
No more clouds in the sky
No more tears to dim the eye
All is peace forever more
On that happy golden shore
What a day, glorious day that will be.

Chorus:
What a day that will be
When my Jesus I shall see
And I look upon His face
The One who saved my by His grace
When He takes me by the hand
And leads me through the Promised Land
What a day, glorious day that will be.

There’ll be no sorrow there
No more burdens to bear
No more sickness, no pain
No more parting over there
And forever I will be
With the One who died for me
What a day, glorious day that will be.

Give it a listen – this isn’t technically a video, but its about the lyrics anyway.

This entry was posted in Faith, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Gospel Song a Day Keeps the Blues Away – What a Day That Will Be

  1. jodysgirl94 says:

    I love this song. It’s fun to play on the piano also. 🙂

Comments are closed.