This is how you do….Shrimp!

The peeling, the boiling, the peeling, and that vein thing ~ YUK!

Well no more!

First, you go to Costco and buy the BIG bag of peeled, deveined, raw shrimp with tails on for about $16; about the price of one shrimp dinner and I’m feeding four adult appetites. No peeling, no deveining!

Then, accidentally stumble upon Ina Garten’s recipe for roasted shrimp. Yes, ROASTEd. In the oven. No boiling vat of water, lemons, and Old Bay!

Sprinkle, drizzle, dip or drudge each shrimp with olive oil.
Salt & pepper them.
Place them on a large baking pan in a single layer.
Bake @ 400 for 8-10 minutes.

That’s it!

PS – I added garlic b/c its just something I have to do and I used a mixture of olive oil and melted butter. Absolutely scrumptious and my new favorite way of cooking shrimp around here.

This entry was posted in Food, Low Carb, Recipe Box and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is how you do….Shrimp!

  1. appliejuice says:

    Ooooo, that sounds extremely yummy! Too bad the son is allergic to shrimp.

  2. Kristy says:

    That sounds great! I also love those shrimp from Costco. I buy the small ones for salads and pasta dishes.

Comments are closed.