Thankful – Flu and all

Being on the recovery side of things makes everything seem better!  I felt so rotten this weekend, that I might have whined like a man a couple times.   Anyway, celebrating enough energy to clean the kitchen today.  Do I know how to have fun or what?

Things I learned this looooonng, extended weekend:

“It’s a Wonderful Life” is really a good movie.  Did you know that Alfalfa was in that film?   I wonder if people really talked like that?  Whoever says, “HeHAW”?

Football teams have X-ray machines in their locker rooms.  Although, I can’t figure out how anyone can possibly watch football games all Sunday long….not EVEN with the flu.  Sure beats cartoons though.

I learned that my boys luuuuv Nutella….enough to lick the jar.

There is a place for boring, bland, white foods that don’t smell or taste like much of anything.  You know – toast, grits, oatmeal, more toast and don’t forget, pizza crust.

Teeth-rattling shivers are exhausting.

The Lord and I fellowship more when I am quiet and still.  I already knew that, but needed the reminder.

Another reminder, was “life goes on” even when I’m sick and in bed and guess what…..everything still works OK without micromanagement. (well, except maybe my kitchen)

The Flu Bug reminds me to be thankful for good health, simple foods, blessed quietness, Tylenol, flannel sheets, little doses of entertainment, praying friends, and a loving God.

And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.  Colossians 3:15

This entry was posted in Faith, Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful – Flu and all

  1. Donna says:

    Life and chores, like kitchen work, after the flu seems so much nicer although nothing has actually changed. I’m glad that you are feeling better. =)

  2. Love this! I always say that it is healthy to get sick sometimes, because then you are more likely to appreciate how good you feel when you are well… we sometimes take wellness for granted

Comments are closed.