Thankful – Soup & Song

Thankful to be on the mend.  I missed some much anticipated things this weekend and I’d really like to whine about it, but I feel so much better than I did yesterday…so YaHoo!

Thankful for homemade soup.  I pulled out the 18-Qt roaster and made a hugemongous batch of chicken stock today.  I don’t want to be caught empty-handed when the next cold thinks it is going to stick around.

Thankful for our church choir and that both sons are singing with me, for the Lord.  Psalm 19 tells me “the heavens declare the glory of God” and Job 38 tells me, “When the morning stars sang together, and all the sons of God shouted for joy”.  Can you imagine–What a choir?!!  Thank you God, for a creation beyond magnificent!  It sings!  I get excited about that.

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful – Soup & Song

  1. Kristy says:

    Nothing beats a cold like that homemade chicken stock, full of heavenly goodness and healing power. Thank you Lord!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Glad you are feeling a little better =)

Comments are closed.