Today, I…

…had to call myself to find my cell phone.  It was in the linen closet.  Now, I need to remember why I wanted my phone.

…coughed my head off….or at least to the point of seeing white spots and having sore muscles in places I obviously don’t use much.

…thanked God for good bladder control.

…punished my boys with 15 yard penalties for facemasking in the pool.

…cooked, for like the third day in a row.  I can only lay around and whine about my cold for so long, I guess.

…oh yes, I wanted my cell phone to download some pics.

Anyway, this was Sunday’s dinner…which I could not have done without The Hub’s help.

Grilled Cornish Hens, Broccoli/Cauliflower Au Gratin, and the obvious Corn on the Cob.

I found the au gratin recipe @ Linda’s Low Carb Menus & Recipes. I was searching for au gratins or scalloped dishes without “soup”. I like her honest reviews of the recipes she has collected and prepared. The au gratin was pretty good, but it wanted to separate and that just doesn’t look very appetizing. Anybody know the trick to keeping the sauce from getting all gloppy?

Tonight I fixed the White Castle Hamburger Pie (from Linda’s site)….its quite rich and half the dish fed myself and two teens boys.  I probably used more beef than the one pound called for in the recipe.  I don’t measure much.  Ate it with whatever raw veggies I had previously prepared, so this was an easy meal. This recipe is a keeper. DS1 says “…like meatloaf only a LOT better”.

OK, I guess I’ve just cooked 2 days in a row, since I vaguely recall some Chinese takeout this past weekend.

…and believe it or not…..hold your breath, I watched a reality TV show last night. Undercover Boss, for the record.

Now, I shall decide between NyQuil or a mishmash of other things in my medicine cabinet.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Food, Low Carb and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today, I…

  1. Kristy says:

    I’m with you on the bladder thing!

  2. seeker86 says:

    Hope you are feeling better! I get distracted all the time:p Your dinner looks yummy and the dishes are so cute.

Comments are closed.