Things That Make Me Smile

  • Tressa makes me smile because she writes things like this
  • Pink toenails
  • Flowers in Mason jars
  • Elderly women dressed to the nines for church
  • An “er” text from my husband (code for enroute…home!)
  • “I just need a hug”
  • My granite countertops
  • When I walk into my house and smell PineSol
  • Thomas the Train
  • Seeing my husband wrapped up in the afghan I made for our bed
  • Someone emptying the kitchen trash without being asked
  • American Goldfinches at my feeder and my feisty, red Cardinals
  • Dropping gas prices
  • The last day of school
  • The sputtering sound of our cappuccino machine
  • Watching the cat sneak up on something
  • Sleeping children
  • Children reading books
  • Finding money in the laundry
  • New piano books
  • My boys trying out new vocabulary words
  • When my dog smiles at me
  • Really fresh strawberries

This entry was posted in Family, just 'cuz and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things That Make Me Smile

  1. jodysgirl94 says:

    Love it! 🙂 🙂

  2. tressays says:

    Love your list! You made me smile. 🙂
    Granite countertops would make me smile, and someone taking out the trash would really make me smile.

  3. Kristy says:

    This list makes me smile. I will need to make one of my own.

Comments are closed.