2/10/11 ~ Radio Questions

With my commutes of about 2 hours or so each day, I have plenty of time to let my thoughts wander and listen to the radio jibber jabber.

Some questions are fun:  What would you do, right now, this moment, if you had $1500 to spend. I think the key word is “spend”…not save, not pay off…spend. S.P.E.N.D.
I think I would pack a bag and take a quick trip to Destin.

Or how about little snippets of lyric that stick with you all day?

Who are you when I’m not around? This little question has stuck with me for two days. Kind of interesting, I think.

Anyway, we (all 4 of us!) had dinner in the kitchen last night. A hot, homecooked, one-pan meal and a veggie tray tasted right nice as we bellied up to the kitchen bar in our mismatched barstools. It was good.

No jibber jabber today….we are having another snow day!

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2/10/11 ~ Radio Questions

  1. Melanie says:

    I’d buy a new camera, and The Goobs were just telling me yesterday that I don’t sing when The Man is around. Huh.

    Dinner in the new kitchen! Hooray!

  2. Kristy says:

    I would purchase airfare between MSP and Chicago for our Anniversary trip. We are flying out of Ohare to Barcelona for a 12-night cruise but need to bring the youngest to grandma’s in Chicago first. Right now, we are driving since we don’t have the money for 3 more airfares. So I would definitely do that. And then spend the rest on our cruise…excursions, souveniers, phone calls back home, etc.

  3. Chrystal says:

    I ❤ that song. 🙂
    Congrats on the kitchen dinner.

  4. tressays says:

    I would go to Disneyland. And yeah! Dinner in the kitchen!

  5. celticmuse says:

    I would take the family to Florida to see Jasmine and Matt, I miss them dearly!!!!

    The song in my head? One by the Outsiders called “The Outsiders” of course…..

    dinner in the kitchen is great!!!

  6. seeker86 says:

    I would plan a little get away w/my hubby. How have you been? Are you on Twitter at all? I saw you don’t have a FB anymore. I have been bad at keeping up my blog lately.
    Anyway, miss you and hope all is well at your house.

    • Sheri says:

      Hi Lisa, thank you, everything is fine here….just busy. I deactivated my FB and am thinking about opening up a Twitter again. Its easier to keep up with than FB.

Comments are closed.