2/8/11 ~ McD’s & a marriage tip.

After a long morning of wrong turns, traffic delays, and being late, Bear and I walked into McDonalds this morning.  I desperately needed a latte and dear son needed food, or a reasonable facsimile of food.  Mornings at McD’s attract a certain crowd, but I can almost always see a group of old men having coffee & biscuits.  Today, this McD’s is hoppin’ (I think they struck gold with their McCafe thing they’ve got going) and there they are….the neighborhood elders discussing food, politics, the Grizzlies, and social security.  The Bear and I sit several tables over and we can hear their discussions loud & clear, ya know.  On the other side of McD’s is a similar table of women and they are discussing cruises, booze, and a bible verse or two…. I kid not.

Both tables are happy & loud, loud & happy.  😀

Aww, the old man table is breaking up.  Aha!  They are heading to the old woman table.  I think dear son & I have just witnessed one of the secrets to a long and successful marriage. Cheers!

 

 
YESTERDAY

TODAY

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2/8/11 ~ McD’s & a marriage tip.

  1. Kristy says:

    LOL! I think it’s good for men and women to have some time apart and their own social groups to connect with. It apparently works to keep all happy and loud!

  2. Chrystal says:

    I like that I can like this blog post. When did that snappy little feature come up on wordpress?

    • Sheri says:

      You’re asking me for a time stamp? haha…that will get you a ballpark guess at best….so I’m going to say a couple months or so. 🙂

  3. Donna says:

    My husband is one of the old guys sitting around fast food joints drinking coffee and shooting the bull.

    See – that picture – that disappearing snow is what I like about typical southern snowfalls.

Comments are closed.