2/5/11 ~ Kitchen Progress

Its been just under a month with Demolition Day signaling the real work on 1/1/11.

So, here we are:
2/5/11a

  • The wall came down between the kitchen and b-room.
  • New can lights installed everywhere.
  • The horrible popcorn removed.
  • Granite countertops – Meet the lovely St. Cecelia & Black Beauty.
  • Granite window ledge.
  • Porcelain tile floor.
  • Stone backsplash and wrap-around window. I don’t know why they put those switchplates back up.
  • The “Afterglow” applied – actually, you are looking at the tinted primer. It is at it’s most “glowy” during the late day sun.
  • And don’t forget the pocket door!
  • I stand in the middle of it and can’t believe this is my kitchen.

    I may yet paint the island cabinetry and we may have a small wood stove put in the old b-room area.

    Here is a glimpse of what has happened to other rooms of my house.

    Kitchen Chaos Overflow
    My beautiful dining room, formerly known as the room that was always neat and ready for company. Aw well….progress has a price….

    Next week, I lose my washer & dryer while they tile the laundry room…oh, goodie! lol

    This entry was posted in Homekeeping, Journal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

    10 Responses to 2/5/11 ~ Kitchen Progress

    1. Melanie says:

      Sheri! It is gorgeous! GORGEOUS! I have to say, though, it makes your dining room look pretty terrible. LOL

    2. Beth says:

      It is beautiful, Sheri! Well worth the inconvenience of a month!

    3. Kristy says:

      WOW!!! That looks amazing!!! Congratulations!

    4. seeker86 says:

      What a fabulous kitchen! It looks great.

    5. Donna says:

      It’s coming together very pleasantly indeed!

    6. tressays says:

      That is absolutely gorgeous!! I love it!

    Comments are closed.