1/30/11 ~ Thankful

It was 70 wonderful degrees yesterday. Mucho Thankful!

I can’t believe January is almost over!

My Uncle Bud called yesterday, out of the blue! He is West Virginia through and through and I love every bit of him…always have. I am blessed with really cool Uncles.

I am thankful for the demolition zone in my kitchen.
Thankful that it is started.
Thankful that it is progressing.
Thankful that I have a competent friend directing this whole project.
Thankful that the Stouffer’s Chicken and Rice + a side of Green Giant carrots & broccoli was right decent.

God rules a vast domain and still blesses me….that is so humbling that I don’t think there is a word to accurately describe it.

The LORD shall command the blessing upon thee in thy storehouses, and in all that thou settest thine hand unto; and he shall bless thee in the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee. Deut 28:8

This entry was posted in Christian Worldview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.