1/28/11 ~ Burgers & Fries

We tried a new burger joint this Friday. For some reason, my teen boys weren’t exactly excited about burgers & fries, ah-gin. Too bad, I say. Its either that or cold Beanie Weenies out of the can.
Off The Hoof Burgers in Arlington, TN was our pick tonight. Burgers were ample and cooked right. The Frickles, their version of fried pickles, were excellent. Can’t say the same about the fries….didn’t even finish off the basket between the 3 of us….and that really says something. Sodas were $2, but you get to keep the cup and the waitress was happy to fill ’em up before we headed out. This burger meal still beats that nasty Lean Cuisine chicken any day, but it can’t beat our local Tops BBQ.

My iMac crashed last night. I don’t even want to think about all the things that are lost….”pictures” is the only thing that comes to my mind right now. So, I have been downgraded to the Windows XP machine….yuck. Nothing is as it should be here.

The dusty crewmen, aka sheetrock guys, were here this afternoon. My kitchen had a fresh coat of “snow” for awhile. They did a pretty good job cleaning up, thanks to my wonderful contractor!
It took me 5 minutes to find my mop! Nothing is as it should be here.
This weekend, I must buy paint….which means I must make a decision. If I were picking paint today….it would be something around the 510 nanometer range. 😉

A water main burst, down the road a piece. It was gushing as I zoomed by it at 7 am and again at 2:30 this afternoon. Its still gushing, but now there are 5 trucks and a dozen men standing around it.

My 12.6 ounce bag of red, white, and pink M&Ms is about half its previous size.

It is now passed 6pm and technically I can ease into my flannel jammies and call it a day. Oh wait, I’m already in my jammies and that IS as it should be right now!

***off to find some yarn***

This entry was posted in Food, Homekeeping, Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1/28/11 ~ Burgers & Fries

  1. Kristy says:

    I went stamping with girlfriends last night and my weakness was the Dove chocolates. Oh my….those are heavenly. There is something about chocolate and crafting that is just perfect. Enjoy those M&Ms!

  2. Donna says:

    My wall paint color is around the 580 nm range, a nice warm white, kind of like french vanilla ice cream.

    I hope your data isn’t lost. =\

  3. Lisa says:

    How do you mess up fries:p
    Glad you had chocolate even if it is smaller than before and hope you can recover your data. I really don’t know my paint colors nano who? It’s good you can focus on the end result to help you through the disruption.

Comments are closed.