1/27/11 ~ What do you mean, its not Friday yet?

Yep….draggy week in my little corner of the forest. Need.More.Sun.

Today’s homecoming theme is “Favorite Sports Team”. The boys wore their school sweatshirts (their favorite team, of course!) …we aren’t very original….or sports-crazy, for that matter. Half of their school day will be spent at CiCi’s Pizza and the roller rink. What an educational day! -ahem-

The drywall work in the kitchen continues, so not a whole lot going on there, this week. Dust, dust, dust, everywhere.

Last night we had pizza from our fav local pizza place…..disappointing, it was. I think we’re all burning out on bring-home food….I know my stomach protesteth much. So, I had a big bowl of oatmeal this morning to calm the beast and will hope for the best, eh?

Now I really must remove my bum from this chair and get on with it. Whatever “it” is.

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1/27/11 ~ What do you mean, its not Friday yet?

  1. Chrystal says:

    Sounds like too much pizza to me. Last night must have been the a good night for pizza people. Its what we had here. And Im paying for it today. 😦
    The boys can borrow my favorite team next year for homecoming. Vikings stuff for Christmas next year? I think so! 🙂

  2. Donna says:

    I’m right there with the pizza. After a few, it just gets old. David suggested it last week and I flat out said, no. Nothing will make me run faster to the kitchen to cook something, anything, than a suggestion to eat pizza =)

  3. tressays says:

    I am sure that you are ready for the kitchen to be finished but it will be so worth it in the end. Oh hey, I may be moving out your way next year sometime. Nothing is certain yet, but I may be picking your brain in the future if that is OK. 🙂

Comments are closed.