1/25/11 ~ Popcorn

It is official. I am the proud owner of a GrannyVan.
IMG_0930

I love popcorn. I adore popcorn. It is probably my favorite thing to eat. But, I DO NOT like it on my CEILINGS! Yesterday, was a Happy Day…the popcorn came down! Woo-Hoo! And it wasn’t a huge mess either. In fact, the guy had about 600 sq ft of popcorn in big black trash bags in about one hour. Happy Day. Again! This wonderful remover of popcorn will meet the rest of my ceilings, some day; the sooner, the better.

Today marks the beginning of Homecoming Week at the boys’ school. Remember when it was just a game with a dance? Then it progressed to a small but fun Spirit Week. No more. Its a week-long celebration, albeit, sans dance. Today was Western Day. I have some might fine looking cowboys. YippiKiAy!

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 1/25/11 ~ Popcorn

  1. Ginger says:

    Van’s aren’t so bad…LOL!!

    My husband has decided that the only reason a contractor puts up a popcorn ceiling is that it hides the seams and they can skimp on the work.

    I would love to rid my house of popcorn ceilings but he said we would have to do some major drywall work to make it right.

    I am happy that someone I know is at least getting rid of the popcorn.

  2. Kristy says:

    Anthony gets to participate in his first Homecoming week next week as well….like you said, it’s a week-long extrvaganza of activities! No dance here either.

  3. Donna says:

    Can I take your grannyvan for a spin? I promise not to go over 140. =}

    • Sheri says:

      140? LOL….last time I did 140, I wasn’t in a GrannyVan! Should be fun. There’s a good stretch of road for it here, too.

  4. Chrystal says:

    When did you ever go 140? I dont even remember going that fast in Germany.

Comments are closed.