1/22/11 ~ Pocket Doors & Hair Dos

Closeup 09 BAMCAL Afghan

There’s my completed afghan again….I just want to show it off some more.

Want to see the inside of a pocket door? The left side is the “pocket” and the right side is the rest of the frame over the doorway. The drywall guy will be here Monday to start making a big mess….ahem….and he’ll sheetrock the left side there.
pocket door frame
Its really not very exciting, is it? I can’t recall ever having a pocket door, but I’ve always loved them. Older homes have them and I think its something that needs to catch on again.

Sooo….my teenager was fixing his hair this morning. Fixing.His.Hair! Do I need to worry? This is the same child that needs to be reminded to shower. LOL, Ok, ok, I knew this was going to happen sooner or later. When he starts asking me if his clothes “match”, do I worry or celebrate?

This entry was posted in Homekeeping, Journal, Plays with Yarns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 1/22/11 ~ Pocket Doors & Hair Dos

  1. jodysgirl94 says:

    I LOVE your afghan! Need more pictures!

  2. appliejuice says:

    I do love the afghan. So pretty.

    I LOVE our pocket doors! We have a single one on one wall of the living-room and a double one on another wall. When the kids are watching a movie, we can close them in. When the girls have sleepovers, the kids stay in the living-room with the doors closed and have a great time. lol

    My son is 17 years old. He has never “fixed his hair” or even combed it. He has never commented on his clothing. Thankfully he looks like a normal teenager and not a bum.

  3. Donna says:

    The is a lovely afghan! =)

    Thanks for the peek at the inner frame of the pocket door. Maybe someday I too can put in one somewhere.

Comments are closed.