1/11/11 ~ Unanimous

Its all ONES….that is why it is “Unanimous”. :hardyharhar:

Today marks Kitchen Demolition Day Numero Uno.

When I think demolition, I think: hammers axes, iron bars of all sizes. Now, I will also think: industrial vacuum, gloves, particulate respirators. I recall the word HazMat floating around my brain a couple times. Yuck! I’ve seen more mouse turds than I care to ever remember. I will have some pictures, but right now, I just do NOT want to relive the moments.

I have decided upon a tile.

A tile in Desert Crema. I particularly like this aspect of this particular tile –

Franciscan Slate’s Reveal Imaging™ creates a look that’s virtually indistinguishable from natural stone, with the durability and ease of cleaning found in porcelain tile.

“Ease of cleaning” Isn’t that just a sublime phrase!

This entry was posted in Homekeeping, Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1/11/11 ~ Unanimous

  1. Donna says:

    That is nice looking tile. I remember liking that tile when I looked at that same website last year.

    So is the wall gone or parts of it, or just the cabinet or what?

    • Sheri says:

      Pictures are downloading as we speak. At the moment the framework is still up and the electrician is pulling the old wiring.

Comments are closed.