1/10/11 ~ Snow Day

Snow Day means the boys will be doing some serious XBoxing today. I don’t think they’re impressed with our 2″ to 3″ of Tennessee snow, but I can’t blame them. After Germany snow and Virginia snow, this just doesn’t quite thrill a couple teenage boys. It is still early and I am certain, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that we will be scrounging for hats and boots and gloves and ski pants…oh my. I mean, 3″ of snow is still good.

Snow Day means, I will not be saying goodbye to this wall today. Everything is closed today and there are wrecks all over the place, according to the news and Deputy Dad.

And I was looking forward to some demolition. Wielding of sledge hammers and such will have to wait for a non-snow day.

Snow Day and it’s greyness, means that I am changing my mind about the grey paint samples for the kitchen. Thinking, I don’t want more of that on my walls. Sunshine, blue skies, and snowy white is sooooo much happier.

UPDATE: There are happy tracks all over our yard now. 😀 Time for hot chocolate….Ghirardelli with peppermint….yum!

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1/10/11 ~ Snow Day

  1. Melanie says:

    Sheri! Are you blogging every day now? That’s awesome! The snow is beautiful, though I’m sure it’s tough for 3″ to compete with the xbox.

  2. Donna says:

    Hello Sheri, too bad the demolition didn’t start today, but once it starts, the less-than-fun begins. =) WEeee-splat

    We got 8-9 inches of snow on this side of TN. neener neener.

    I’ve been looking at paint colors too. I have several B-Moore swatches taped to the walls and a few $3.50 paint samples painted on the walls that were bombs. I’m still working on it.

  3. Chrystal says:

    Mmmmm. Peppermint Hot Chocolate! 😉

    We are on day two of snow days. Snow days for me means I got stuck cleaning the house. 😦

    We were going to go sledding, but its in the low teens today and little windy. So we stayed home and did some serious Xboxing. And by we…I mean everyone except me! lol

Comments are closed.