1/9/11 – Thankful

• Netflix – this is the way to watch TV shows.  I can be totally obsessive and watch a gazillion episodes of Bones back to back to back….

• Picked up my happy little minivan today.  So good to have her back.  The boys and I ran all over the place today….with all the leg room and room for lots of packages and grocery bags and all the paraphernalia that we think we must travel with.

• I bought a new, cheap little coffee pot today, the Hamilton Beach Brew Station, and I couldn’t be happier.  Had a decent cup of coffee for the first time in months.  The fancy, schmancy Cuisinart is being thrown to the curb.  Good Riddance to the cheap-out-gassing-Chinese-plastic piece of junk.

• Its going to be cold tomorrow when we go to church.  This winter has been so mild, that it is a treat to wear our winter coats.

•  I love Oreos.  That’s probably more of a confession.  I’ve eaten enough of them to make myself sick tonite….but I really feel quite content about it.

Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;  Ephesians 5:20


This entry was posted in Christian Worldview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.