1/7/11 – Guano Crazy

I was just watching this YouTube of a Dennis Miller special….you know, there are a few things I miss about TV.  Nothing like a good Miller Rant.  –>”I guarantee you that woman sleeps upside down!”  You’ll have to watch to find out what that means; just remember Dennis Miller/!@#$%/sprinkled with common sense/more !@#$.

Today, I am very thankful for the glorious sunshine!  We have a snow storm approaching, so better revel in it now.  In our happy homeschool, I never saw the need for snowdays.   We could have a whole week of “snowdays” during July and nobody would care.  So, my boys may very well experience their first “snowday from school”.

Kitchen Demolition Commencement – January 10, 2011 @ 0830.  “Tear down this wall.”

  • Empty cabinets, bookshelves, & drawers and find a place for all that stuff!
  • Remove wallpaper at my leisure.  (haha)
  • Choose: countertop (granite), sink (enamel? stainless?), faucet (bronzy? shiny?)
  • Move breakfast room furniture – actually, this is going up for sale.
  • Pick out 3 pendant lights.

 

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1/7/11 – Guano Crazy

  1. Chrystal says:

    Counters- granite
    Sink- granite
    Faucet- shiny

    Ill send ya a link for the granite sink. 🙂

    • Sheri says:

      Thanks for the suggestions….I knew you’d have something to say about it.
      Counter-granite – check, prob. juparana
      Sink – earthy colored enameled
      Faucet – bronzy
      That is where I am today, anyway. lol

      I found some metal tiles that I’d like worked into the backsplash.

Comments are closed.