Thankful

There is so much to be thankful for, every day.  Before my feet hit the floor in the morning, I can be thankful that I am here another day and that my soul is heaven-bound.

The sun rises every morning and that is a beautiful picture of His faithfulness.  It is easy to take that for granted.

I am thankful to wake up next to a man that loves me and loves the Lord.

I am thankful that my boys sleep peacefully in the rooms down the hall.

I am thankful that I can touch a switch and the lights come on and the heat is running; turn a knob and there is clean, fresh water to drink.

I am thankful that the clothes I have to wear are in such abundance that they fall out of my closet.  Do I wear black shoes or my black boots, today?

The pantry is stocked.  The fridge is full.  I can choose to eat or not to because I know there will be more later.

God IS good.  He.Never.Fails.

Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ

Ephesians 5:20

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Christian Worldview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.