Kitchen Remodel 11.5.10

It begins; the thinking stage is over. The mind-changing stage is probably never over though.

Mr. D, our friend and contractor, is working out some plans and will get back with us.

The Project List:

Knock down wall between kitchen and breakfast room to open up the floor plan and let the sun shine in!
-Salvage these upper cabinets, lower drawers, woodwork framing the refrigerator.
-Move refrigerator to west wall.

Scrape off popcorn ceiling. Paint white.

Remove wall ovens. Build in a pantry or replace with salvaged cabinets.
-Build new cabinet for wall ovens on inside east wall. Wire for 220.

Lighting
-Rewire the light switches because they are funky and don’t work right.
-Can lights throughout kitchen – maybe around 10 new fixtures.
-Under-cabinet lighting.
-Install new utility room light.

New venti-hood.

New cooktop.

New sink and fixtures.

Granite countertops.

Tile floor, possibly linoleum. We’ll see.

Remove wallpaper and repaint.

New baseboards on east wall.

My, my, my, that is a LOT. I think I might feel a little queasy.

I am soooo very thankful that we do not need to replace our cabinets!

This entry was posted in Homekeeping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kitchen Remodel 11.5.10

  1. Chrystal says:

    I am so excited to see the finished product! Take lots of before/during/after pics for me. Im glad you are sticking with the cabinets. They are great cabinets. Are you still going with the products you emailed me or have you changed your mind since then?

  2. Donna says:

    I am hoping that you will write and post images about this so I can watch your remodeling adventure unfold. =)

  3. Applie says:

    I remember when the husband remodeled our kitchen. It’s a mess, but so worth it. I can’t wait to see it all come together. So, you’ll have to do what Donna says. We want pictures. 😀

Comments are closed.