Why do I crochet?

Well for one thing……I can’t sew worth a flip.

Point in case or case in point, if you prefer:

I measured twice, pinned, and repinned.  I even did the chalk thing.

Ladies, you are looking at the outside of the pant leg.  Oh, why DO I bother?

Yarn, where’s mah yarn?  I need to destress from another brief yet tragic foray into sewing.

This entry was posted in Homekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why do I crochet?

  1. seeker86 says:

    It looks good to me. Just turn the hem under and stitch it. I’m impressed with the stripe and binding.

    • Sheri says:

      Oh, I need to add a disclaimer. I was only hemming a pair of stretchy pants that I bought at Costco about 6 months ago, LOL.

  2. seeker86 says:

    Oh ha ha, well I still say it looks fine just fold it under it the other way and stitch ’em up 🙂

  3. Donna says:

    OO pretty pants. Yeah just do what Lisa said. =)

    You could always crochet an edging [snicker,snort,bwahahaha]

  4. appliejuice says:

    I can’t see the picture. 😦

  5. appliejuice says:

    I see the photo now. I don’t sew well either, so I don’t see a thing wrong with it.

  6. Melanie says:

    Yes! That’s exactly why I knit! I can frog something twenty times, but you can only cut fabric once, and you can only sew a seam a few times before it gets all shredded. Gimme the yarn!

Comments are closed.