Thankful

I am spoiled and I admit it.  It is dark and rainy outside and those raindrops are like the blessings God has showered upon me in this life.  Some are so big that they practically knock you over and some so small that you barely feel them.

  • Our water supply doesn’t come from the muddy Missi’sip, praise the Lord, but  from an abundant underground aquifer. I am thankful for good clean water to drink.  Why Americans have it so good that we even get to bathe in clean, clear water.
  • I am thankful for wool.  Yes, just plain ole wool.  The more I play with yarn, the more I appreciate God’s provision of natural fibers.
  • I am thankful for our church’s youth pastor.  He is solid and doesn’t get blown around in the least by trends or whims or the emotional drama that can permeate youth ministry.
  • I am thankful to have seen some robins this week!  Spring……hurry!
This entry was posted in Christian Worldview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful

  1. appliejuice says:

    Yes, clean water is something to be thankful for.

    Now that the Great Backyard Bird Count is over, the robins and a whole bunch of other birds have arrived. I am still thankful to see them. 🙂

  2. Elaine says:

    You are so right, we are blessed here in the USA and so many believe that they are entitled to all of this.

  3. Donna says:

    Amen! There are so many things to be thankful for. =)

Comments are closed.