The Weekly LOLs #31 – WOT and a psalm

WOT = War on Terror
I confess I am not a soldier, even though I served. I don’t much understand the strategy and tactics of war; I don’t even like playing chess. I do, however, believe the Generals when they say “we need 40,000 more troops”. They are not war mongers…They didn’t pick the fight….They are THE experts on winning and finishing a war. I respect those Generals. They are unpopular in peace and war because they must speak the truth….lives are at stake and they know it. If you really wanna know if that dress makes you look fat….ask a soldier. Even a junior senator should know this.

But NoooOOOOooo, the chief meathead “will not be rushed” into a decision on Afghanistan. Soldiers are in danger, the goal is severely compromised, and people are dying!
Of all his ineptness…..this tops it all….call it the patriotic nerd in me.  “Commander in Chief”, a title Obama does not deserve. Wouldn’t even show up at the “Medal of Honor” inaugural ball – I’m guessin’ he’s too intimidated to be surrounded by America-loving and duty-bound people who actually HONORED their oath.

Instead of an individual who actually intends to protect Americans, we get an individual who signs ‘pedophile protection acts’ and plays a LOT of golf.  Sorry, prez, but you are no Tiger.

I don’t recall where I found this…probably an email –>

FIRST BOOK OF GOVERNMENT ….PSALM 2009

Obama is the shepherd I did not want.
He leadeth me beside the still factories.
He restoreth my faith in the Republican party.
He guideth me in the path of unemployment for his party’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the bread line, I shall fear no hunger, for his bailouts are with me.
He has anointed my income with taxes, My expenses runneth over.
Surely, poverty and hard living will follow me all the days of my life, And I will live in a mortgaged home forever.

This entry was posted in Weekly LOLs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Weekly LOLs #31 – WOT and a psalm

  1. Donna says:

    Dereliction of duty, negligence, presidential malpractice, one of those or all – he’s guilty. And all for his precious party. What a tool he is.

Comments are closed.