How to Upset a _________.

I stole this idea from Melanie — she is nifty and witty.  I also put her in the awesome Mom category.  I’m pretty sure her children rise and call her blessed. I’m also pretty sure they know where she stands on things. pigtails hi5

Of course, I can’t upset Goobers, I can only upset Cubs. And no one gets to eat the last yogurt because that upsets the Alpha Male.

How To Upset A Cub

1. Wake them up saying, “Rise and Shine!”   (wait…..it gets worse better)  “It’s your day to play the Wii – ALL DAY. Just kidding, its your special laundry day. Now hit it.”

2. “Oh goodie, it’s time for spelling.”

3. “Come play the piano/sing/recite poetry for Uncle Cub”.

4. “Yes, you haaaave to invite the girls.”

5. On the way home, name all the restaurants you are passing.  Don’t forget to include those interesting details.

“Oh Mickey D’s is doing Monopoly again!”

“Hey, its still Happy Hour at Sonic!”

“No way!  Two for One at The Wing Hut!”

Then, tell them you have lovingly prepared a special batch of homemade vegetable beef soup, just for them.

This entry was posted in Bloggery, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to Upset a _________.

  1. appliejuice says:

    LOL I might have to follow and do this one too.

  2. seeker86 says:

    This made me laugh:)

    Get up it’s time for school will do it around here LOL

  3. Melanie says:

    Thanks, Sheri! I don’t think my Goobs will rise up and call me blessed anytime soon. Maybe in about 20 years. LOL

    By the way, you are evil. The vegetable beef soup line is almost too much to bear! 😀

  4. Melanie says:

    I meant you are evil in the very best way, of course. I don’t think that sentiment came through in my last comment. LOL

  5. tressays says:

    That is awesome! I am going to have to write some of my momisms down and make a post too. 🙂

Comments are closed.