Three Cheese Hot Artichoke Dip

I took this scrumptious dip to my homeschool group meeting tonite. I have no leftovers. 😦

1 (8 ounces) block cream cheese, softened
2 cups mayonnaise
1 (14 ounces) can artichoke hearts, drained and chopped
2 green onions, sliced thin
1/2 cup grated Parmesan
1 cup shredded mozzarella
Dash or more of hot sauce
Dash Worcestershire sauce (scant)
Salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
In a large mixing bowl, beat the cream cheese with a hand held electric mixer until smooth. Then beat in the mayonnaise until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and stir together until combined. Transfer the dip to a pie plate or shallow gratin dish. Bake in a preheated oven for 30 to 40 minutes until the top is golden brown and the dip is bubbling. Serve hot with crackers, tortilla chips, crostini or veggies.

Recipe courtesy of Paula Deen. You can find this recipe on the Food Network’s website, but it will say use 1 cup mayo…..use 2 cups. ETA: That seemed like a lot of mayo to me, but it is right and doesn’t taste mayo-y like some of these dips do.

My Notes:
Substitute half or more of a shallot for the green onion.
May use other cheeses: cheddar jack for the mozzarella worked well
Rinse the artichokes and make sure they are well drained.

This entry was posted in Food, Low Carb, Recipe Box and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Cheese Hot Artichoke Dip

  1. seeker86 says:

    Yummy that sounds good. I would have to bring it somewhere or I think I’d eat the whole thing:)

Comments are closed.