Yes, a little more about health care

…because I don’t want any of my friends to be caught unawares.   ….because this is HUGE and I don’t just mean monetarily speaking.  ….because this is often one of the first portals into the Fascist Lane.   ….because, because, because.

The Source of Insurance

Contact your Senators, here AND your Representatives here.

My Representative is a Blue Dog Democrat and may actually be on my side with this issue….we’ll see. A Blue Dog Democrat is a bonafide term (here’s their website, so you know that I don’t make this stuff up, lol) and generally means a fiscally conservative Democrat although certainly not conservative on all issues. They are a minority in their party. I do not mean to imply that a Republican Representative guarantees you a conservative voice, far from it, and it doesn’t guarantee you quality, far from that as well.  In fact in my heart of hearts, I am not a Republican either…..I know you’re shocked, but you didn’t have to fall out of your chair.

Here is a brief on their health care reform point of view –>Ensuring Choice in the Marketplace

Did you catch this on their website?

Your share of today’s public debt is:  $36,683.01

Speaking of our share of the debt…..Sarah Palin had something to say about piling on more debt via the Cap & Trade debacle.  Read her OpEd from the Washington Post –>  The’ Cap And Tax’ Dead End.

Find out just what any people will quietly submit to and you have found out the exact measure of injustice and wrong which will be imposed upon them. –Frederick Douglass

This entry was posted in Politics?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yes, a little more about health care

  1. I am finding myself becoming not a Republican anymore either.

Comments are closed.