A Little Boy Just Wants to Play…

….BASEBALL!

DS 10, aka Bear, loves playing baseball. He’s not always excited about baseball practice, but he’s always on for a game.

7:00 pm on a Thursday evening we are headed towards his game. Rushing like crazy, because we have crammed too many events in to our evening, we’re driving to the fields and what do we see looming ahead? Dark clouds. Big dark clouds coming our way. Big dark clouds with flashes of lighting.

Oh, how the despair begins to grip the young man. The why’s and what if’s ensue.

Being the voice of reason that I am, I’m telling him that they’ll probably call the game as soon as we get there and I’m assuring the now distraught Bear. There will be other games – very soon.

Not satisfied, he laments, “We can still play baseball. Rain doesn’t matter and we can use wooden bats!”

I’m glad he didn’t see my eyes bug out of their sockets. “Wooden Bats”! Bwahahaha, why didn’t I think of that?!

Poor guy just wants to play some baseball! The least I can do is be willing to stand at the side lines with my umbrella – the one with the rubberized handle.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Little Boy Just Wants to Play…

  1. seeker86 says:

    Poor little guy:( Hopefully he gets to play some ball real soon.

    Soon, I hope. Last night he dreamed that he hit 6 home runs — in one game. 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    6 home runs!!!
    He is ambitious, I’d be happy to hit a home run just once in a lifetime!!

    It is good that he really wants to play and I agree you won’t melt under the umbrella but I’d only do it out of love for a player. ❤

  3. seeker86 says:

    That is a good dream! So cute.

Comments are closed.