Truth, Blasphemy, or Just Garbage

From an article by Drew Zahn

Like others in the news who have depicted Obama in Christ-like imagery, D’Antuono insists he isn’t claiming the man is Messiah, but only inviting “individual interpretations.”

“‘The Truth,’ like beauty, is in the eyes of the beholder,” claims the exhibit’s press release.
—WND

090425obamathetruth

Makes me want to slap that artist right up side the head with a KJV and say here’s TRUTH, you fool! “Eyes of the beholder” pffff – How original. THAT is called moral relativism….not TRUTH.

I wonder if D’Antuono rhymes with guano? Oh well, in my mind it does.

Here’s my individual interpretation.
I see an iron curtain.
I see a picture of a little boy that dug through the make-believe trunk of clothes in the attic.
I see a mockery being made of Jesus Christ’s redemptive work on the cross for all sinners.
I see the work of a man that feels more pain and guilt than he can bare, thus lashing out at the only truly good thing he can think of.
I see garbage…didn’t even get the face right.

What’s your individual interpretation?

This entry was posted in Politics?, Rant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Truth, Blasphemy, or Just Garbage

  1. seeker86 says:

    Blasphemy and really scary how much of this stuff is out there. I saw a sign on a local business that said “In Obama we trust” I just shuddered.
    It is sad to me that people ignore the hand of God that has protected our country for so long.

  2. Elaine says:

    I’m with you.

    He is not my Savior, that is a title for Jesus, the Lord of Lord and King of Kings and the only One who knows my heart.

    That man is my president, not that I’m happy about that, the only title I will give, however reluctantly. What he truly is is a liar, a munipulator, a fabricator, a man (in the gender sense not the meaning of a man who can be trusted and respected), a deceiver and a sinner (the only thing we have in common but the difference is that Jesus is in me so that I am forgiven).

  3. Donna says:

    I see an artist trying to make a few bucks and 15 minutes of fame. Wonder how long before it gets slapped on mugs, tee-shirts, and plates?

    Since “they” pulled that stupid and expensive photo op today in NYC, scaring the wits out of New Yorkers, I wonder how the reception for this picture will be now?

  4. Kristy says:

    yep, that is just plain wrong, sick and sad. Come, Lord Jesus, come! I’m ready.

  5. Chrystal says:

    truth….no
    blasphemy…..yes
    just garbage……most defiantly!

Comments are closed.