Fluffy Desserts

Maybe it’s the warming weather, but dinner seems to be including fluffy desserts lately. We’re not big dessert eaters and I am certainly not big on making, baking, or concocting desserts in general. So, quick, fluffy desserts are right on.

My childhood preference of red jello has re-emerged and I’ve always had a fondness of Cool Whip. Those two things together make many a Fluffy Dessert.

Jello and any kind of fruit – topped with more fruit and a dollop of something cool and fluffy.

Struffle – as introduced to me by my daughter. Use the cheesecake pudding and get your cheesecake fix, too.

Orange Fluffy aka Baby Aspirin Fluff- sort of winged this one and at the moment I can’t remember exactly how I made this one up. I know it had 1 large can of mandarin oranges, 2-Yoplait orange cream yogurts, container of Cool Whip, and I’m going to assume some orange jello (made as directed). Seems like I’m forgetting something, but these 4 ingredients will work. Cream cheese, maybe? Definitely not cottage cheese.

Cherry Limeade Fluff – sort of winged this one, too. I used black cherry jello, but I think the plain cherry will taste better.

Do you have a favorite fluffy dessert?

This entry was posted in Food, Recipe Box and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fluffy Desserts

  1. seeker86 says:

    Those sound good. I made a lemon chess pie the other night. It is kind of like lemon meringue pie without the merigue. You desserts sound yummy!

  2. Elaine says:

    Cream pies of any sort at all.

    I’m also very fond of just about anything with jello. My kids are not the fans of jello that I am perhaps because my mother made it a lot, and it was always at church potlucks, since it was inexpensive. I’ve just never really made many desserts for my family – I do make lots of snacking items like cookies and brownies.

    I don’t really think that I’ve answered your questions fully, maybe I’ll do better when I get some dinner in my stomach – jello does sound good right now though.

    That is one of Jello’s shortcomings — it is not a “right now” kind of dessert!

  3. Sheri says:

    Oh, I have a friend’s recipe for Coconut Cream Pie that is amazing. I bet it’s a recipe from the by-gone days. I need to post that one, too.

  4. Not really.

    I like mine gooey and rich.

  5. heathertopia says:

    I love Cherries in the Snow…yumm 🙂

  6. Chrystal says:

    made any struffle lately?
    Mmmmm. I am craving some.

    • Sheri says:

      I made it a week or so ago and I’ll be making it again this weekend. Bull has requested it as his birthday cake.

Comments are closed.