Menu Planning or lack thereof – UPDATED daily or not

Is it too late to plan a menu for this week? I’d ask Elaine, however, it looks like she’s too busy running around to cook, but at least she has a plan!

I’ll start with MONDAY/yesterday, anyway – see if I can remember. Ah yes, it’s coming back to me.

MONDAY (piano, tkd, baseball)
Lunch -frozen pizza – Great Value Rising Crust cheese (thumbsdown) & Great Value Thin Crust 3 Meats (decent enough), red jello
Snack – Sonic mozzarella sticks and a soda
Dinner – Tops BBQ cheeseburgers with double fries and a soda

Now you see why I need to do some meal planning? Oy!

TUESDAY (tkd)
Lunch – salad, scoop of tuna salad, chicken noodle soup w/cheez-its
Dinner – fried chicken legs, steamed broccoli (scratch that already, chicken still too frozen) replace w/shrimp scampi alfredo w/peas, finish off jello

WEDNESDAY (church)
Lunch – salad, chicken legs scrambled eggs with chopped ham & cheese, sausage, fresh strawberries
Dinner – probably not fried chicken legs… Sonic saves dinner again.

I’ll have to look in the freezer to plan the rest……..

THURSDAY (tkd)
Lunch – maybe I’ll get around to frying the chicken legs that refuse to thaw in my refrigerator, today. Yes, chicken legs done fried and ‘et. Mashed ‘taters, corn & peas.
Dinner – baked oatmeal and peaches, maybe?

FRIDAY (tkd, baseball)

SATURDAY (gone from 7am-1pm, baseball) –maybe hubby will bbq some ribs

SUNDAY (church am & pm)

My menu challenges

  1. have lost most of my interest and enthusiasm for cooking (aka lazy)
  2. lunch is our biggest meal b/c hubby is home – we are 2nd shifters
  3. I don’t want to be cooking lunch half a day either – it is also our busiest homeschooling part of the day
  4. the boys and I are out almost every evening either for church or their sports activities
  5. my crock pot died and I can’t decide which one to replace it with
This entry was posted in Family, Food, just 'cuz, Recipe Box. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Planning or lack thereof – UPDATED daily or not

  1. appliejuice says:

    I am with you on #1 and #3. I have two crockpots, but don’t like to cook in either one. I don’t care for what comes out of the crockpots. LOL

  2. Elaine says:

    I feel for you about the not wanting to cook, I go through that when hubby is at work – it is so much easier to cook when I know that at least one person eating it will be happy with me.

    I hope that you are able to find a replacement crockpot.

  3. seeker86 says:

    I took out hamburger for tonight… don’t know what it will turn into yet?

  4. Chrystal says:

    I dont mind cooking. I do mind having to clean up my messes.
    The crock-pot Janet got me is awesome and I love it. I should use it for more than pot roast and velveeta cheese dip during football season.
    try taking one day a week and getting some casseroles cooked. That way you can just heat and serve. Or get a “freezes well” cookbook.
    I’ve tried to talk DH into doing that on his days off so I wouldnt have to cook all week, but it never works.
    If all else fails, Mom, there is always Sonic and chinese Takeout!
    🙂

Comments are closed.