Lunch Time Cheat

Ha, bet you thought I was going to talk about all those Tax Cheats in the WH, again, didn’t you?!

2 boxes of Gorton’s Shrimp Scampi
1/3 C water (opt.)
4 slices of bacon, chopped
about 4 cups of chopped veggies
pasta, if you must
fresh ground pepper
parmesan cheese

Cook your shrimp scampi as directed. Add water for more sauce. I cooked mine in a skillet for about 15 minutes. In a separate pan, stir fry your bacon and veggies as your normally would. Today’s recipe included onion, carrots, cabbage, spinach, and tomatoes. I also cooked some of the spinach in the scampi sauce b/c my veggie pan was already overflowing. When all is done, mix together & serve steaming hot.

There have been coupons in the paper for Gorton’s fishy things and there is a printable one on their website (it was only $1 off for 3 items though). That’s really the only reason I tried it in the first place. I was pleasantly surprised.

This entry was posted in Recipe Box and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lunch Time Cheat

  1. appliejuice says:

    That sounds good. Too bad my son is allergic to shrimp and it is his favorite food. 😦 We will be having shrimp for my husband, who is turning 48 on Saturday. Um, yes, he is 21 years older than me. yeah, that’s my story.

  2. appliejuice says:

    Um, in my feverish state, apparently I can’t add, or subtract, or whatever. He is 27 years older than me. Wouldn’t want him to be older than he is. LOL

  3. appliejuice says:

    Okkkk!!!! Let’s go back to 1st grade 48 – 29 = 19.

    duhhh…I be learnting me kids at home… duh=huh…

    ROFL!
    Let me grab my calculator — Yep, you be right!

Comments are closed.