The Weekly LOLs #3

Oh, what a taxing week!!

funny pictures of cats with captions
more

“It is easy for the other side to advocate for higher taxes because, you know what? They don’t pay them.”
–House GOP Whip Eric Cantor

*****
BHO’s approval rating dropped to 69% a week after the Ignoration Day Pageant. It was 37% this Tuesday. LOL. I don’t even think the mighty Goliath fell that fast.

*****

Tom, Tom, Tom….love the Kindergarten Red glasses, but come on, $140K plus in taxes owed …. give.me.a.break. Your friend, VP Joe, said it’s your patriotic duty to pay higher taxes. Where’s your comraderie, your bleeding, liberal, tax-creating heart? I’m very, very disappointed in you. But I hope you’re not too disappointed in your other friend….the one who promised to “absolutely stand” by your side.
Just remember: “Make no mistake, tax cheaters cheat us all, and the IRS should enforce our laws to the letter. ” Sen. Tom Daschle, Congressional Record, May 7, 1998, p. S4507.
Oh, and say hello to the lady who was chosen for some other cabinet job, too….you know….what’s her name…the fellow tax cheat.

*****

BHO your bases are loaded with 3 Tax Cheats in a Row! Who’s up to bat for the Grand Slam?   I can hardly wait….got my 100% pork hot dog in one hand and my kool-aid in the other. Game On!

*****

Robert Gibbs told reporters Tuesday, “The bar that we set is the highest that any administration in the country has ever set.”

Oh Stop! My Stomach….Please! Did the lobbyists working in the Obama Bubble, formerly known as the White House, tell you to say that?

*****

I learned a new word this week: “ethics waivers”. I don’t think anyone needs an explanation of that one!

Tomorrow morning….we see if Obama’s Spending Bill passed. I pray I am laughing tomorrow.

I’m just putting this out there. It’s BHO’s speech (part 1) at the National Prayer Breakfast. Honestly, I couldn’t stomach the hypocrisy cum self-righteousness (another new phrase I learned this week….I rather like it).

1444 Days

This entry was posted in Politics?, Weekly LOLs. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Weekly LOLs #3

  1. Chrystal says:

    I’m glad you finally posted your weekly LOL.
    And I can see why you were so upset about it this week. As it was not a good one.
    Hang in there momma, only 1444 days to go!

  2. Chrystal says:

    Oh yeah, the boys think the owl picture is too funny! They just cracked up at that picture!

  3. I am right there with you, Sheri! UGH…1444 days to go?! Will we survive the hypocrisy of the masses?

  4. Elaine says:

    When my daughter was asked after the election if she thought BHO would be a good president she said unswervingly, “No.” My son posted on his MySpace that he would be praying for the president as that was the only way good things would come.

    I’m glad to see young people interested in our country’s leadership!

  5. Donna says:

    I’ve not had time to keep up with things, but recently caught up a little in what’s going on. It’s like a circus.

    Did you see Pelosi’s latest gaff? It is a major LOL.

    Yes! I knew she lived in world of grandeur!

  6. seeker86 says:

    That picture is too much LOL.
    I joined the presidential prayer team too. They had a quote on the newsletter that said. “Pray hardest when it is the hardest to pray.” – Bishop Carles H. Brent
    That sums it up for me. It is good to keep our eyes open to what is going on so we know how to pray.

Comments are closed.