The Weekly LOLs

3156628927_f920a71850

 

The incoming Secretary of Treasury, Timothy Geithner, apologizes to Congress for not paying his taxes….a debt owed from tax year 2001 & 2002.  
Guess when he paid it? After he was asked to be the treasury secretary.  Oh, isn’t that a hoot?
Now that it benefits him to pay his delinquent tax debt…he will humbly comply.  So, either the guy is of the moral relativism crowd (it’s ok to be a tax cheat because i am a tax cheat & i say it’s ok) or he’s ignorant of self-employment tax laws & employer tax laws. Great! Just the guy we want in charge of such taxy things. LOL!

 Somebody ‘esplain this one to me.  Miss/Mrs/Ms Brazile admittedly takes BHO’s blanket from the inaugural platform & proudly displays the item on national tv.  Convo goes something like this:

A smiling Gibson said, “We’re going to check with the legal staff and find out if that’s a felony or a misdemeanor.”

“We have a black president. It’s neither,” Brazile responded. “This was free.”  

This has got to be a joke – right?!  I still don’t get it, but it’s meant to be a funny – right?

 

Lowery ended his prayer with, “Lord, in the memory of all the saints who from their labors rest, and in the joy of a new beginning, we ask you to help us work for that day when black will not be asked to get back, when brown can stick around – when yellow will be mellow – when the red man can get ahead, man – and when white will embrace what is right.”   

OK, pushing my eyeballs back into my head now.  Here’s the first stanza of this lovely little civil rights ditty, if you’re so interested:

 

Big Bill Broonzy Black, Brown And White lyrics

This little song that i’m singin’ about,
People you know it’s true
If you’re black and gotta work for a living,
This is what they will say to you,
They says, “if you was white, should be all right,
If you was brown, stick around,
But as you’s black, hmm brother, get back, get back, get back”

“Jesus Loves The Little Children” (red and yellow, black and white…they are precious in His sight) would have been much nicer, I think.

 
An INAGURAL Do-OVER!  Is this a first?  I really don’t know, but let’s not stop there.  DO-OVERS, I WANT DO-OVERS! I’d like to go all the way back to the Republican Primary….let’s start the “DO-OVER” right there.

 Have you met Robert Reich?  Please, go introduce yourself. Robert Reich – BHO’s economic advisor  Make sure you remember that last name — R-E-I-C-H.

 

I was going to post this on Friday, but I just can’t hold the laughter in any longer.  Besides, I’ve heard there is now a new cabinet position called the Secretary of Division.  Oops, no wait, it’s Secretary of Diversion, I believe.   I have to check this out!

1458 Days Left

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Weekly LOLs

  1. Elaine says:

    Sheri, you are too much!!!

  2. Chrystal says:

    I do hope that the weekly LOL becomes a permanent thing. Countdown and all! At least for his first 100 days anyway. Isn’t that how long they are given to “prove” themselves?
    I think Geithner had a Nixon moment. It’s OK if I do it because I said so sorta thing. What a great start BHO is off too already.

  3. I love it! Sheri, your sense of humor blesses me so much. I love your perspective. Please continue The Weekly LOLs! And yes, include the countdown…it will give me SOMETHING to look forward to in this Obamanation in which we now reside.

Comments are closed.