Twosey Tuesday

Retail Therapy

For the record, I’m not into “retail therapy”. I don’t shop for the fun of it. I don’t shop to escape reality or some other weak excuse. I shop because I have a need of something. BUT, there are different types of shopping and some types are just a lot more fun than others.

Gotta luv new shoes
Come Sunday, there will be a happy little piggy party going on in those shoes. They think these shoes were custom-made just for them.

AND

IMG_3390
I know…it’s just Red Heart, but even that makes me happy. Besides these will be crocheted into little happy hearts for some table decorations and what is sweeter than that?

So, what’s your favorite type of shopping?  Other than the type when somebody else is footing the bill. LOL

What are two things that you’ll spend a little more than average for?
1 – See picture #1.
2 – Coffee – Eight O’Clock whole bean coffee.

This entry was posted in Photos, Twosey Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Twosey Tuesday

  1. Chrystal says:

    1- entertainment. we have a movie obsession around this house.
    2- red diamond sweet tea. it’s not cheap and we drink alot of it. my grocery budget would be much less if we didn’t go through so much tea!

    *i heart the shoes, mom. too cute! where ever did you get them?

    I hope you’re drinking all the sweet tea yourself and not sharing with your children….tsktsktsk.
    The shoes are from my fav shoe store and I’m not taking you there, e-ver.

  2. Elaine says:

    Love the shoes 🙂

    And the yarn……..you know the answer to that one =)

  3. Pingback: Twoesy Tuesday ~ January 13, 2009 « Valley Life In Alaska

  4. Chrystal says:

    No, I am not sharing my sweet tea.
    Yes, I will get it out of you somehow where you got them. Because I forsee a lunch and shoe shopping when I come for a visit!
    tee-hee 🙂

  5. I love the shoes. So cute!

    What are two things that you’ll spend a little more than average for?
    1. ice cream…I decided it is worth it to buy good ice cream. No more generic stuff here. Blue Bunny is a favorite!
    2. shoes…I really like Clarks, but I am branching out a bit more.

  6. seeker86 says:

    Those pinks and reds looks so pretty together. I can’t wait to see what you make with that yarn.
    I spend extra on coffee and books.
    I spend quite a bit on yarn but I try to wait until it is on sale. I have so much yarn but never what I need when I find the pattern I want to do LOL. I’m learning the hard way you can’t always improvise with yarns and patterns…although I still try:)

  7. Melanie says:

    I love shopping for books and yarn. Conveniently enough, they’re also the items I am willing to spend a little more than average for. LOL

Comments are closed.