Friday Favorites – Vacations

Friday Favorites ~ Vacations
Posted on January 9, 2009 by Elaine

Elaine wants to escape the extreme cold of an Alaskan winter, so she’s been dreaming of a little latitude change. I must say that I sympathize; my latitude is OK, but my attitude could use a boost. Elaine wants to visit:
Hawaii (nah, I don’t wanna go there much)
Grand Canyon (a big yes!)
Niagara Falls (my parent’s honeymooned there, but I’ve never had much of a desire)
Florida (anytime, anywhere, baby!)

The 4 places I would like to visit are:
Alaska – We lived there years ago, but the boys just have, have, have to go some day.
Grand Canyon – I’ve wanted to visit since childhood.
Skiing – Colorado, Utah, Wyoming…..anywhere. I’ve just had the ski bug lately. I know….my knees! my knees!
Florida – pick me up on your way down, OK Elaine?

This entry was posted in meme. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Favorites – Vacations

  1. Chrystal says:

    There must be something in the air. We have been wanting a change of scenery too.
    Alaska- My boys just have, have, have to go too.
    Grand Canyon- Would be a great family vacation Mom, together. When do ya wanna go?
    Skiing- Ok, after I lose some extra pounds, I’ll hit the slopes with you again anyday.
    Florida- I just want to go shopping in Sandestin.
    So, pick your vacation. We are ready when you are!

  2. Elaine says:

    If you come up I know my son would love to help you go skiing down at Alyeska!! Great hotel down there and he loves to snowboard – only been twice but he’s hooked.

    I’d be happy to stop in Tenn. to pick you up to head to FL. Maybe we could make a road trip of it, huh?

    You know…I’ve made that AK to FL road trip before…it’s a doozie!

Comments are closed.