Too Many Unfinished….

Do you ever feel like there isn’t enough you? Of course, I look in the mirror and think there is definitely enough me, but you know what I mean. I won’t go on about my routines and goings-on too much, but ya know, sometimes you just need to get it out, write it down, and maybe look at it from a distance.

I’ve been working on a shawl that is a rather lovely pattern, not too hard (or I wouldn’t be doing it!), but it looks nice. Not an overly lacey kind of shawl, but more than a heavy wrap kind of thing. I’ll post pictures on my crochet blog when I’m finished. But that’s not the point, I really didn’t like it until I took a picture of it and looked at it from my computer screen. I thought, ‘hey, that doesn’t look so bad’…my whole attitude changed from UGH! to 😀

So, here’s looking at things differently.

See that corner?

IMG_3307

I need that corner to be empty. See all that stuff? It has nowhere to go, except out my front door. See the bookshelf? Those are our history books. They are not going out my front door. See the stuff in boxes? That IS going out my front door, but not until the used curric sale this summer. Hopefully this coming week, there will be a new desk/study station for the boys in that corner.

 

 

 

 

Here’s another little corner.

IMG_3308

It was a total disaster; a regular rat’s nest. The bare shelves were the craftsy stuff. My boys aren’t really into craftsy things, so most of that stuff is on the way out my front door. Anybody want a box full of stickers? I still have quite a bit to go through. I can probably get rid of some of the science stuff that they’ve outgrown, but science stuff is much harder to part with.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s my other deal: a partially undecorated Christmas tree.

IMG_3310

I’m still waiting for the rest of my boxes to come down from the attic. I have a husband and two sons, which means –> I don’t retrieve boxes from the attic. 

See my little white tree in the background?  I’m thinking of keeping that for awhile.  The Star Wars ornaments will have to go, but I’m thinking of red hearts and other such red things.  

 

Then there is all the other stuff……….

I could also show you a pile of dirty laundry, but I’m betting you might have one of your own. Besides, I wouldn’t want to air too much of my dirty laundry all in one day. So, let’s end on a happy note. The picture is less than desirable, but with the lighting and the big mirror, I’ll take what I can get. See my little Valentine snowman? I heart him.
IMG_3311

Hmm, I had better results with the shawl picture….

This entry was posted in Holidays, Homekeeping, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Too Many Unfinished….

  1. Chrystal says:

    Ummmm. A Valentines Snowman?
    I HEART him too!!!
    (hint-hint)

    la la la la la la …. i can’t hear you….. lol

  2. Bobbie says:

    Ugh… I am going through the same thing here. Trying to get rid of stuff and unclutter here and there. But, it seems like it just piles up and has no place to go. Or I don’t do it as fast as I want to.

    I hear ya…I move a lot slower than I used to, that is for sure!

  3. Yep, I definitely have too much unfinished….here. And it will remain unfinished until time to pack up and move. Then when we unpack, the purge process will begin. I have very craftsy little girls that would love to have your craftsy stuff….but we are getting ready to move, and Dh would not be pleased to see more stuff come in the front door. I heart your valentine snowman, too.

    If you want to swing by Memphis on your way to Alaska….I’d be more than happy to save it for you. Lots of good stuff to keep their hands busy…chenille sticks, googly eyes, tons of foamies…. 😀

  4. seeker86 says:

    You are a brave woman. There is no way I’m posting my piles and corners. I sent you some FL snow today:)

    I can’t wait until it gets here….it will make my day!

  5. Melanie says:

    You’re funny! I don’t have any corners that need fixing, but I do have “the studio.” The Goobers trashed the fourth bedroom that we keep all the artsy crafty stuff in (making Christmas gifts – how can I be upset?) and I’m afraid to even walk in there. 😦 Just thinking about reorganizing all the rubber stamps makes my eyes bleed.

Comments are closed.