I Need This!

cph009_sm

If anyone has Crochet Patterns by Herrschner’s Jan/Feb 1998 Vol. 2 Number 1 edition — I will beg, borrow, or buy. I am specifically looking for the Rose Ripple pattern. It is also known as the Victorian Ripple by Mary Maxim. This pattern is not available unless one buys the kit. I already have the yarn and I’m not desperate enough to spend $30 just for the booklet.

This entry was posted in Plays with Yarns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Need This!

  1. seeker86 says:

    I don’t have it:( Was there anything similiar on Ravelry or Crochet Pattern Central?

  2. seeker86 says:

    Here is a pattern for a rose ripple baby blanket http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/55678/rose_ripple_crochet_baby_blanket_in.html?cat=24
    Maybe you can modify it to adulthood?

    Thanks Lisa. That is a different pattern, in the round. The one I’m looking for is a regular ripple…well, it’s not quite regular but it is back and forth, it’s quite beautiful. I’ve looked on Ravelry and some pattern sites. I’ve also looked at Amazon, Powell’s, Alibris, Abe’s and googled it, for the used book. It’s just that this particular one is difficult….people hold onto this one. I’m guessing it’s for this particular pattern, but there might be another gold nugget in the book, I don’t know. Thanks for helping me look, I appreciate that!

  3. My mom is a crocheter and collector of pattern books. I’ll call her tomorrow and see if she might have this book.

Comments are closed.