Not Quite Homemade

Start with this.
IMG_3130

add 3 bags of pretzel rods, 2 boys, and 3 varieties of sprinkles
IMG_3131

I can’t quite call these homemade, but the boys thought this was great fun and a most excellent treat. Bundle a handful with a pretty bow and I see little ‘happy’ gifts for The Holiday.

This entry was posted in Family, Photos, Recipe Box and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not Quite Homemade

  1. Donna says:

    Those look very tasty. My sister makes these at Christmas time some years.

  2. Applie says:

    I like that. I don’t like white chocolate though. What do you use for chocolate ones?

  3. Sheri says:

    99% of the time I would want chocolate instead of white chocolate, until it comes to these pretzels. I could easily eat a dozen of these. Easily.

    They make this stuff in chocolate, or you can use baking chocolate, or you can use chocolate chips. I think you have to add a wee bit of shortening if you use chocolate chips as a dip/coating.

  4. seeker86 says:

    My friend makes these often at Christmas time. I never get any though… I’m going to have to talk to her about thatLOL
    I may make some of these they look yummy. I love easy hospitality:)
    Your blog is snowing. Tressa’s was snowing too. Is mine doing that in comments too? Maybe it’s a updated wordpress thing. Please let me know if I’m seeing things LOL

    LOL, well at least we’re seeing the same thing! WP turns on the snow, but there is a button somewhere to turn it off. I like it!

  5. Chrystal says:

    Mmmmmm. Can I have another eBITE please???
    🙂

  6. Elaine says:

    Are any of those going out with your cards this year? I really should get some rods to do this as well. Most people do seem to like them and two families that I would give this too have a child each that cannot have the chocolate (white or otherwise) so I could wrap up some plain ones just for those two.

  7. heathertopia says:

    We love the white chocolate bark 😀 Jessica likes it when I grate some of the bark for her to put on her ice cream 😀

  8. megan says:

    Perfect little “happy” gifts! I love them.

Comments are closed.