A Chewie Tree

Do you have a Chewie? We have a Chewie.

A Chewie Tree

A Chewie Tree. It just doesn’t seem right to call this a Christmas tree.

 

Boys Tree

 

 

There once was a woman who wanted a little white Christmas tree.  Yeah so, they are borderline tacky, but that is OK because she was going to make it beautiful.  After all, what FUN it is to decorate a Christmas tree and this one was going to be a formal, color-coordinated, theme tree.  Blue and silver?  Red and crystal?  Gold and silver?  Hmmm…thoughts of beautiful white trees running through her head.

The dream came crashing down when her beautiful son, much fairer than any tree could ever hope to be, came up to the woman and said, “Mom, you know all those Star Wars ornaments we have”?  Oh NO!  Wait Wait!  Images of the beautiful white Christmas tree dissipating…. 

Woman:  “Yes son, I think I remember those”.

vanishing

Son:  “You know!  The ones that you won’t let us put on your Christmas tree!”

gone…

Sigh – No matter what your human-cyborg relation, nothing speaks Merry Christmas in over 6 million languages like a Chewie Tree…but I love it anyway.

 

Chewie Tree 2

This entry was posted in Family, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Chewie Tree

  1. Awwwwwh.

    Your a great mom.

  2. Donna says:

    I looked at your photos yesterday through the pantry photo link and wondered about your chewy tree. =)

    It is an awesome tree in its own way.

  3. tressays says:

    That is a very cool tree! I can absolutely not let my kids see this tree or they will be begging me for one.

  4. Elaine says:

    If I had the space for a Chewie Tree I’d be thrilled to have one in my house.

  5. Chrystal says:

    HA! I love it! It’s great and right in the foyer for all to see.
    🙂

  6. You are a good mom! It was so kind of you to let Ds decorate your tree. And what a great theme…Star Wars, on a Tree!

  7. seeker86 says:

    My hubby has a Chewie, Luke, Leia, Vadar and R2D2 on top of his bookshelf but they haven’t made it to my tree yet.LOL
    This is awesome.

  8. Sheila says:

    When I read the title I thought what the heck’s a chewie tree..lol… very nice!!

  9. Melanie says:

    Okay. You are the best mom EVER.

    LOL! OK, I have to show my kids this….See! It’s in print! It’s true!

  10. heathertopia says:

    LOL! I love it! 😀

Comments are closed.