Candlelight Ramblings

I don’t know why I’m blogging about this. Unless it has something to do with that unfolded laundry over yonder.

I’ve been burning candles hot and heavy lately. The cooler temperatures and the lovely soft scents of homey things are especially appealing to me. I like the thought of hubby coming home to a warm looking home, seeing the flickering glow as he pulls in the driveway.

My all-time favorite candle is McCall’s Country Candles Fresh Apple. Don’t expect a cinnamony apple pie sort of scent, this is fresh and crisp like an apple should be. I don’t do cinnamony candles, unless I want to be cravin’ dessert all day long.

IMG_3008

Meanwhile, I sit here, burning candles, playing photo editor, and listening to the rehearsal track of this year’s Christmas cantata, The Mystery of Christmas.

Do you have a favorite candle?

This entry was posted in Holidays, Homekeeping, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Candlelight Ramblings

  1. tressays says:

    I like anything harvesty. Apple, Cinnamon, Christmas Cookie, that kind of stuff. I don’t care much for the flowery ones.

    Hi Tressa, I was just reading your new post! LOL

  2. Donna says:

    That must be a soothing sight for your husband.

    I think the candle scent that I like best is bayberry.

  3. Donna says:

    Or it might be Hollyberry.

  4. Bobbie says:

    My favorite is anything clean like linen sheets or something like that. The fruity and the flowery mess up my nose. lol. But, I also like butter pecan pie that smells really really good and makes me really really hungry.

  5. heathertopia says:

    I like the ones that Tressa mentioned and I like French Vanilla, Coffee, pretty much anything that smells like a dessert or something baking 😀

  6. My favorite candles are Woodwick candles.

    I love the Pumpkin Butter, Biscotti, Caramel, and I can’t remember the other flavor.

  7. Applie says:

    My all time favorite would the cinnamon kind. It has to be a good quality candle, because some of the cheaper ones just stink. LOL I also like bayberry or any of the kind that smell like trees. 🙂

    I have been burning some too.

  8. FourHisGlory says:

    I love just about anything. I make candles for fun so I tend to have a lot of fragrances that I like. It also depends on what time of the year it is.

  9. Chrystal says:

    I need to fins a winter scent that I really like. During the summer I like Aquamarine

    I love it and when on sale I stock up! Now if I could just find a warmer, more wintery scent I would be in good shape. I can actually burn candles much more now because the boys leave them alone and are not as curious anymore.

Comments are closed.