Twosey Tuesday

Fall is undoubtedly my favorite season. There are so many things to like about fall, so if you can, list just two of them. OooOOo, a challenge, I know it is difficult.
1 – the changing colors. It it a total eyeball feast to see the subtle shades of red, orange, yellow, green, and brown on the same tree or the orange & red berries on the bushes.

2 – have to admit that the relief from the suppressive mid-south summer heat & humidity brings a big ole grin to my face.

Two things you do for your home to welcome the changing season of the most glorious, fall.
1 – I change my doilies from the whites ones to the ivory or natural ones. Yes, I have a doily fetish. And you are wondering if I can get anymore exciting, aren’t you?

2 – I bring out my pilgrims, turkeys, and pumpkins and set them up in my dining room.

Fall Blessings Everyone!

This entry was posted in Twosey Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Twosey Tuesday

  1. Applie says:

    I like how you decorate. 🙂 I ask the hubby to get out my Thanksgiving things this week. He hasn’t done it yet. I also love the changing colors. The only problem I have is that the leaves don’t change colors down here. You’ll have to post picture so I can drool over them. 🙂

  2. Elaine says:

    I posted mine.

    You do understand that this season is over, right?

    Snow is coming down and I have to drive to Anchorage, actually hubby will drive there but I’ll have to deal with the parking lots and the drive home in it.

    LOL, sorry dear, we’re just gearing up down here. Just remember that an Alaskan can deal with snow better than a southerner, any day!

  3. Melanie says:

    I like fall because:

    1) It isn’t summer.
    2) It isn’t summer. (Wait, did I say that already?)

    I prepare my home for fall by:

    1) Doing a happy dance because it isn’t summer.
    2) Turning off my air conditioner.

    I’d like to see your fall decorations sometime!

  4. seeker86 says:

    I have some fall decorations I put out on the front room and in the planter at the entryway. Nothing big but it does make me happy:) We don’t have a big color change here but I loved to see the trees change when I lived in CA. Fall is one of my favorite seasons but I like spring too.
    Love the picture of the church. That is beautiful.

Comments are closed.