Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY October 13, 2008…

Outside My Window… the yellow in the leaves, the clear skies without the summer humidity haze … my favorite time of year

I am thinking… It is technically mid-October and I’m not even used to thinking “October” yet.

I am thankful for… honest to goodness bible preaching…straight from the Word of God with the words God intended.

From the learning rooms … Genghis Khan literally means “universal ruler”, lots of journaling, The Taming of the Shrew, PPAs & PNAs

From the kitchen… I don’t know…chicken, maybe. Leftover pizza for lunch.

I am wearing… I’ll be getting dressed for the day here shortly – really.

I am creating… a grocery list … exciting – eh?

I am going… We have a busy week of extra activities: corn maze (take 2), a bonfire, Saturation Saturday (passing out tracts and looking for witnessing opportunities), taekwondo and piano.

I am reading… Revelation, prep-work & scripture for SS lesson, parts of Taming the Shrew

I am hoping… MIL has a Dr appointment with her oncologist today. I am hoping she gets some positive news or at least some encouragement from her doc.

I am hearing… Beethoven, boys “singing” Beethoven, and a boys digging through their Lego box (I love that sound).

Around the house… Dust. Ugh!

One of my favorite things… my iMac.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: Follow hubby around tomorrow on his day off. Declutter the homeschool room.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… This was taken inside the chapel at the Tower of London by my husband.
Tower of London Chapel

If you like the idea of The Simple Woman’s Daybook – visit the hostess of The Simple Woman’s Daybook at her

This entry was posted in Simple Woman's Daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. I enjoyed your daybook. I love fall, too. Amazing photo.

    ~Susan

  2. Applie says:

    Beautiful photo. 🙂

  3. Elaine says:

    Looks like you had a nice day yesterday. I too love the sound of my boy digging in the Lego box except when I’ve given clean instruction on what he’s supposed to be doing and yet he decides to play….he’s in 10th grade for goodness sake!!!

    I got to spend some good time w/my hubby yesterday, it’s in my blog, without the kids – a nice ending to his time home.

    Did you know that the John Wayne movie “McClintock” is based on “The Taming of the Shrew”? Have them watch that to see if they can catch the paralells.

    I had no idea! John Wayne does Shakespeare….cool! That’s my kind of Shakespeare.

  4. Chrystal says:

    Mom, I have a wonderful idea for this picture. It would be just LOVELY in my living room! I am slowly working on re-decorating and moving away from the americana stuff. So, I shall call you later this week to talk details.

    One of my favorite things… My HP!!!

    I’m glad you’re liking your new HP! 😀

    Oh, and The Photographer grants you permission.

Comments are closed.